Your ideas really do matter
At present, if you look at the meter screen, and it asks you if you want to save. And you hit yes save my changes, even though there were no changes. The system will disconnect the previous read from the prorating section. And if you have created a billing run, and you update after you have already built your batch, it will create duplicates and push your bills into route 0. Making a real mess. We have all learned to hit Yes, when the computer asks us to save. If no changes were made, why should the system take it upon it's self to disconnect vital information, or create duplicates. Please fix.
This is a unique bug in your system that will be worked by developers.